Monte A. Smith

monteas4

“I am a fine arts major with a digital media emphasis at the Metropolitan State College of Denver. I work mainly with narratives using video and photography. Lately I have become more interested in interactivity and installation. Outside of digital/new media I am working with street art in the form of knitted/crocheted coverings of things such as parking meters, bike racks, traffics signs etc. I started working with “knitfitti” in late 2005. I also work with more traditional street art media such as stencils, stickers and posters”. [From Sweet Station/ De Sweet Station].

Complete post with more pictures / Post complet avec plus de photos. (in spanish / en espagnol).

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Monte A. Smith

  1. Thanks for linking back to my post about Monte’s crochet work. Terrific artist to be sharing!

Leave a Reply

