Sweet Bauer Knits

SweetBauer

SweetBauer2

SweetBauer3

“I am a mom, educator, and knitter living in the foothills of the Berkshires. I am crazy about knitting and love designing toys, hats, and items for the home and nursery. Sweet Bauer Knits combines my passion for knitting and making toys with what I learned as a teacher and mother.

For years, I have been working with and learning from children (my own, included). I know from first-hand experience that toys with too many buttons and gadgets that “do” too much limit a child’s play. Sweet Bauer toys invite children to create and imagine. Sweet Bauer creations are inspired by nature and made with natural and eco-friendly fibers. Each item is hand-knit, hand-crafted and one-of-a-kind”. [From the artist’s Etsy/ Du Etsy de l’artiste].

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

