Amy Gaines

amygaines

amygaines2

amygaines3

amygaines4

“My name is Amy Gaines and I live in Massachusetts with my husband and daughter. We moved here from California in 2002 soon after she was born.
Around that time I learned to knit and since then, not only have I filled my home with yarn, but have had a wonderful opportunity to make a “career” out of knitting and crocheting.
I started designing my own patterns simply out of desperation. I wanted to make toys for my daughter but found the available patterns difficult and expensive.
I opened my shop on Etsy in April of 2006. My goal is to sell patterns that are simple and affordable. I also sell kits and finished items. My kits include everything you need to make the project .
My Amigurumi patterns have been featured in many publications including Vogue Knitting, Italian Elle, Knit1 and Crochet! Magazine. Also Leisure Arts has published a collection of my patterns titled “Cute Little Animals” and in 2010 two more books are on the way”. [From the artist’s website/ Du website de l’artiste].

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

