Kath Webber

kathwebber

kathwebber2

kathwebber3

kathwebber4

“Hello! I’m Kath, I’m 30-something and live in Essex with my husband and two sons in an end-of-terrace Victorian home. I consider myself very lucky to have a loving marriage and two gorgeous boys. I work from home as a freelance features writer, and latterly as a crochet designer. My first book, 500 Crochet Blocks, co-written with Hannah Elgie, was published in 2013. Since then I’ve written patterns for Inside Crochet and Mollie Makes and have appeared in Homemaker magazine too.

Life is very busy, especially with a three-year-old and a baby and so my crafty adventures are usually limited to crochet and knitting. I love to crochet, and feel hard done by if I don’t get my hook out for a few minutes each day! I’d love to sew, but I’m scared of my sewing machine. I teach crochet workshops at Make, Do & Mend in Chelmsford, and we took our stitchy skills to various Knitting and Stitch shows to teach the masses how to hook”. [From the artist’s website / Du website de l’artiste]

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kath Webber

Leave a Reply

