Carol Meldrum

carolmeldrum

carolmeldrum2

carolmeldrum3

“I studied textile design at Duncan of Jordanstone College of Art, Dundee, Scotland where I specialized in knitting. Following graduation I worked as a knitwear designer for a UK based manufacturer designing garments for high street fashion stores. I have worked as a Design Consultant and freelance Designer for Rowan Yarns. I tutor many knitting and crochet workshops across the UK offering informal hands on advice to people through teaching and demonstrations. I’m also the author of various textile books and have contributed designs to many other joint projects and magazines. I live in the sunny South Side of Glasgow with my other half, where I can be found in between workshops designing knit and crochet accessories. I enjoy running and have recently re discovered the delights of cycling”. [From the artist’s website / Du website de l’artiste]

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

