Kim Guzman

kimguzman

kimguzman2

kimguzman3

kimguzman4

kimguzman5

“I am a crochet and knit pattern designer. And, a full time, stay-at-home homeschooling mother. I have three children, but only one is young enough to be called a child. Christian is 8 years’ old now and there is never a dull moment when he is around. Those of you who have seen him in action at Chain Link know what I’m talking about!

My oldest two “children” are Brianna, 22 and Derek, 26. Brianna is a knitter and is on Ravelry too. You can also see her as my model in some of my garment designs.

Although I was a civil litigation secretary in a large downtown Chicago law firm for almost two decades, I needed to find a job that would allow me to stay at home with Christian. I missed so much with my first two. So, that is where I find myself now. I design knit and crochet patterns for a living.

In the past 15 years, I’ve been published in many pattern leaflets and in many crochet pattern magazines. In the last four years, I’ve also added knitting patterns to my resume”. [From the artist’s Ravelry / Du Ravelry de l’artiste]

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

