Marie Wallin

“I was born in Bolton, Greater Manchester, England and after a science based education went onto pursue my first love of art and design (a love that was nurtured by my late father – a talented amateur artist) by studying textile and knitwear design at Leicester Polytechnic – now De Montfort University. I was taught to hand knit and sew at an early age by my mother and in my twenties, I taught myself to crochet!” [From the artist’s website / Du website de l’artiste]

7 of our favourite designs / 7 de nos modèles favoris:

marievallin

Thyme Wrap.

marievallin2

Sage.

marievallin3

Chamomile Tam.

marievallin4

Fernando.

marievallin5

Methven.

marievallin6

Houndstooth Tweed Loop Scarf.

marievallin7

Izmir.

This entry was posted in Designers / Modélistes, Patterns / Patrons, Ravelry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Marie Wallin

  1. agnes1601 says:

    I love Marie Wallin’s designs. She does a great work.
    Agnès

Leave a Reply

