Jo’s Crocheteria

joscrocheteria

joscrocheteria2

joscrocheteria3

joscrocheteria4

cojines35

“My name is Johanna, 25, living in Gothenburg, Sweden and the designer of JO’s Crocheteria!

When I was little my mom taught me to crochet and knit but at that time I got so bored I only finished a few rows. I moved to Italy when I was 22, studied and lived there but found I needed a hobby and for some reason thought of crocheting again. So I went to a yarn store and got 3 really ugly acrylic yarns and a hook. Right away I found my self designing my own patterns since I did not always found what I was looking for online. I was then invited by a friend of mine to sell my finished crocheted items on a local market and that was an amazing experience. With that experince I got a lot of confidence in my craft and before I knew it I was designing crochet patterns and selling online.

Now I have moved back home to Gothenburg and I’m a crochet designer full time. I work 24/7, at least in my head, always trying to come up with new and funny crochet patterns. It’s the best job in the world!”. [From the artist’s website / Du website de l’artiste]

This entry was posted in Art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

